METRO REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY

Governance Committee

MARCH 20, 2025

CHAIR: MR. DONALD CHRISTIAN MEMBERS: MR. BOB KONSTAND, MR. MARK DERRIG, MS. RENEE GREENE AND MR. ROBERT DEJOURNETT



METRO RTA GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA ROBERT K. PFAFF TRANSIT CENTER BOARD ROOM THURSDAY, MARCH 20, 2025

ITEM 1: CALL TO ORDER

ITEM 2: APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM THE MARCH 2024

ITEM 3: MEETING DISCUSSION ITEMS | Gert Wilms

• Bylaws Review – Article 5 Committees (Page 3)

• Nominations for Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs | Mark Derrig

• Public Comment Policy (Page 4)

ITEM 4: <u>RESOLUTIONS FOR CONSIDERATION:</u>

ITEM 5: OTHER BUSINESS:

ITEM 6: <u>CALL FOR ADJOURNMENT</u>

ARTICLE V

Committees

Sec. 1. Composition. See Robert's Rules 49 (c)

The President shall nominate the Chair and Vice Chair of each committee. Any Board member may move to strike out one or more names—but not to insert new ones, which the President must do if such a motion is adopted. A majority vote of the Board is required to approve all committee Chairs and Vice Chairs.

Sec. 2. Standing Committees

The Standing Committees of the Board shall be presided over by the appointed committee Chair with a support team member made up of the Authority's senior leadership. Current committees have been formed to reflect departments under the direction of the Chief Administrative Officer, Chief Culture Officer, Chief Financial Officer, Chief Operations Officer, Chief of Transit Police/Chief Protection and Development Officer, and Legal and Government Affairs Officer. The Board may establish and adjust committees from time to time as it deems necessary. Board Members shall serve and vote at all committee meetings.

The current Standing Committees are:

- 1. Finance & Technology Committee Angie Neeley
- 2. Culture & Planning Committee Tatia Harris
- 3. Protection & Development Committee Shawn Metcalf
- 4. Internal & External Engagement Committee Jay Hunter
- 5. Customer Experience and Service Performance Committee Jarrod Hampshire
- 6. Governance Committee Gert Wilms

Sec. 3. Other Committees

The President may, from time to time, create and nominate members of additional ad hoc committees. The Board shall approve the action as with Standing Committees.

Sec. 4. Meetings

In the absence of a Chair, the Vice Chair shall preside over the committee. Each committee may establish a procedure for calling and giving notice of committee meetings, the conduct of such meeting, the undertaking of committee activities, and the preparation of committee reports.

METRO RTA Board Meeting

Public Comment Policy

The METRO RTA Board meets monthly, on the last Tuesday of the month, 9am at the Robert K. Pfaff Transit Center, 631 S. Broadway. The Board meetings are open to the public and allow for public comment. Persons wishing to address the Board may take three (3) minutes to speak on any given topic on the Board agenda. Individuals are required to appear in person and sign in at least 5 minutes before the Board meeting begins.

METRO RTA welcomes, values and appreciates the varied opinions and comment from members of the public.

To ensure that the meetings are respectful, peaceful and orderly, speakers are reminded to keep their comments respectful and appropriate for METRO RTA business.

No personal attacks will be permitted.

The President has the authority to rule remarks out of order and remove individuals from the meeting.

METRO RTA GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES ROBERT K. PFAFF TRANSIT CENTER BOARD ROOM THURSDAY, MARCH 21, 2024

Committee

Members Present: Robert DeJournett, Renee Greene

Committee

Members Excused: Gary Spring, Robert Konstand, Mark Derrig

Trustees Present: John Valle, Vince Rubino, Chuck Rector, Christine Marshall, Dana

LaGarde, Don Christian, Dave Prentice

METRO Team

Members Present: Dawn Distler, Jay Hunter, Jarrod Hampshire, Angela Neeley, Tatia

Harris, Bambi Miller, Molly Becker, Quentin Wyatt, Nicholas Miller, Gert

Wilms, DeHavilland McCall

CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Robert Konstand called the meeting to order at 10:00 am

APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM THE JANUARY 2024 MEETING

Mr. D made a motion to approve minutes from the January 2024 meeting. The minutes were unanimously approved.

DISCUSSION ITEMS

RESOLUTIONS

None

OTHER BUSINESS

None

CALL FOR ADJOURNMENT

Adjourned at 10:09 am

DAWN S. DISTLER, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER/ SECRETARY-TREASURER

/ / / Date (MM/DD/YYYY)